I didn’t get to everything this year and was very surprised at how “little” I had done.  I have not done as much blogging about quilting this year as I had hoped, 2016 should bring more of my projects to life as I now have a better understanding of how to “post” but will keep learning and making mistakes.

Here is the list of what I did accomplish for 2015

  1. Card Trick, Top only. I was going to add photos of The Musketeers from my favorite BBCA show and that delayed me to the point of not doing it at all.
  2. Round Robin #1, Top only. Features a Black and White cat for the center and then following people in the party add boarders.
    rr block 1
  3. Round Robin #2. Paper Pieced Cat on 3 blankets. My first time doing Paper Piecing. It was very interesting.
    2015-06-08 16.18.33
  4. Round Robin #3 was started but has not come home yet. Kitty in Purple.
    RR2
  5. Downton Abbey Mystery Quilt from Ebony Love’s website “English Manor”. It was fun using various fabrics I had around the house trying to keep it red and blue based so it wouldn’t get to wild. Then I had it quilted on a “big” machine that I rented from Just Sew Studio. It took about 3 hours to quilt it but it’s all done and on my bed.
  6. Then there was a special request from my daughter for a Watermelon Pillow, not just in watermelon fabric. that would have been easy. Final result from the very fuzzy fabric, she loves it.
    20150705_171237
  7. Applique pillows for my parents RV to replace old ones from 5 or 6 years ago.
  8. Halloween table runner. I love Halloween, my favorite holiday. I had fabric and didn’t know what to do with it at a quilting weekend.
    2015-10-25 16.22.50
  9. Wedding table runner and 4 placemats. embroidered date of my stepson and new wife wedding date.

    They love them.

  10. Pot Holder sets for Christmas. 1 Leaf, 2 circles, and 1 square. A first for me as well using special heat reflecting batting.
    2015-11-23 18.52.49
  11. Also scrap bag holders, made 2 of them.
    2015-10-24 13.27.11
  12. Log Cabin Pillows, made 5 sets for Christmas gifts
    2015-12-16 18.19.29

So not a ton of actual quilt tops done but lots of quilting being done. Lots of trying new items to quilt.

I hope that 2016 brings you great quilting times.

Tell me what you have done new this year?

About Trena

I am a person of many talents, at least I think so. I juggle life around my beautiful daughter, my cat, dog, and snake. I LOVE quilting, so when time allows, between home and work, I Quilt. I want to write a novel, join me on my journey, oh and I run.

2 responses »

  1. These are beautiful, Trena!

Leave a Reply

