Eggplant and Zucchini

So I have begun the Applique learning project. Pat Sloan’s Farmers Market quilt Block 1. Tracing, cutting, and ironing special shapes onto fabric. Pat’s book is really easy to follow. So here are pics of my first attempt. I am hoping that by the end of this I will be able to sew it the applique more smoothly.  Have any of you been nervous about doing applique?

Eggplant and Zucchini

Eggplant and Zucchini

Close up of stitching for Zucchini

Eggplants

Close up Stitching for Eggplants

About Trena

I am a person of many talents, at least I think so. I juggle life around my beautiful daughter, my cat, dog, and snake. I LOVE quilting, so when time allows, between home and work, I Quilt. I want to write a novel, join me on my journey, oh and I run.

Leave a Reply

