Earlier in July Pat Sloan came to Minnesota for the Quilters Market. She gave a presentation at the Barnes & Noble at Har Mar Mall that evening. I was fortunate enough to attend!  Pat is a really lovely person. I picked up her book, which she signed, yeah me!!  I used one of her Applique techniques with great success. Her books are very clear and well structured for the newbie to experienced sewer.

Pat is starting a new FREE block of the month Sew-Along, featuring her Farmers Market quilt. So grab out your fabric and sew along with me as we follow Pat’s instructions and see how easy this is. Go HERE to see what you need to start.  We begin next Wednesday August 12th but don’t let the timing stop you from joining. Save the downloads and start when you can.

About Trena

I am a person of many talents, at least I think so. I juggle life around my beautiful daughter, my cat, dog, and snake. I LOVE quilting, so when time allows, between home and work, I Quilt. I want to write a novel, join me on my journey, oh and I run.

Leave a Reply

