I recently completed the quilt top to a Downton Abbey quilt along made up by Ebony Love. I didn’t have many fabrics from that line and just wanted to use what I had, so the quilt is a bit scrappy and crazy but that’s ok as it wasn’t my intention to make it look all the same. However when placed on the bed the side panels didn’t drop down far enough for me, so now I am adding a small 6in economy block to each side. Having sized it in EQ7, I think it turned out rather well (the individual block). I have 29 more to make so I better get busy.

Downton Abbey quilt top courtesy of Ebony Love's Quilt Along

Downton Abbey quilt top courtesy of Ebony Love’s Quilt Along

Economy block add on to Downton Abbey Quilt Top

Economy block add on to Downton Abbey Quilt Top

About Trena

I am a person of many talents, at least I think so. I juggle life around my beautiful daughter, my cat, dog, and snake. I LOVE quilting, so when time allows, between home and work, I Quilt. I want to write a novel, join me on my journey, oh and I run.

Leave a Reply

