I am currently working on quilting “echoes” into my daughters Chevron Quilt. This one was so easy to put together. The kit came with a 10in layer cake set, binding fabric, and white fabric. I only had to cut the white down to 10in pieces and match them up to the layer cake squares and cut them in half. The rows came together in one day.

All layed out and ready to sew.

All layed out and ready to sew.

My daughter even had picked out fabric for the back without knowing that is would be used for her quilt. 20140701_170022

However I am struggling with the quilting lines…someone keeps trying to help me out. IMG_20140713_182701 20140713_182813

I am hoping that I will be able to finish it up this weekend so she can use it on her sleepover. Wish me luck.

Happy Quilting.

About Trena

I am a person of many talents, at least I think so. I juggle life around my beautiful daughter, my cat, dog, and snake. I LOVE quilting, so when time allows, between home and work, I Quilt. I want to write a novel, join me on my journey, oh and I run.

Leave a Reply

